These are the default rights for each role. "PM" means the person set as a project's manager, who can usually be an Admin or a Lead.
| Module | Admin | Lead | Member |
|---|---|---|---|
| Dashboard | Admin dashboard | Lead dashboard | Member dashboard |
| Projects: view | All | Projects they manage or belong to | Projects they belong to |
| Projects: create | ✓ | ✓ | — |
| Projects: edit, archive, delete | ✓ | As PM | — |
| Projects: manage the team | ✓ | ✓ | — |
| Boards: create, edit, archive, restore | ✓ | As PM | — |
| Boards: delete | ✓ | — | — |
| Workflow stages | ✓ | As PM | — |
| Sprints: create, start, complete | ✓ | As PM | — |
| Tickets: create and fully edit | ✓ | As PM | — |
| Tickets: description, status and moving own tickets | ✓ | ✓ | As assignee |
| Tickets: comment and log work | ✓ | ✓ | ✓ |
| Daily updates: submit | ✓ | ✓ | ✓ |
| Daily updates: approve | ✓ | ✓ | — |
| Standup board and Start Standup | ✓ | — | — |
| Meetings: create | ✓ | ✓ | — |
| Meetings: edit, complete, cancel | ✓ | As creator or PM | — |
| Reports: Projects and Work Logs | ✓ | ✓ | ✓ |
| Reports: People and exports | ✓ | ✓ | — |
| Reports: Overview | ✓ | — | — |
| Activity log | ✓ | ✓ | — |
| Org Chart | ✓ | ✓ | ✓ |
| Users and Invitations | ✓ | — | — |
| Organization settings and Billing | ✓ | — | — |
For individual permissions, see Roles and permissions.